18 years ago I quit my RealJob(tm) and became a full-time artist.

I started out on a folding table in the living room of my Manhattan apartment, with nothing but a few spools of wire and a single bin of beads. I'd saved up a bit of money from selling my jewelry as a hobby for the prior two years, so I hastily ordered a set of Lindstrom Rx pliers, cobbled together a mostly functional website (Etsy didn't even exist at that point) and took the subway to the Garment District for the first of what would be many, many purchasing trips.

It turned out to be the best thing I'd ever done.

In the years that followed, I moved away from NYC and a lot of other things changed in my life, but through it all I kept making jewelry.

Some years it was barely a side hustle (parenting a toddler while my body tried to kill me in new and creative ways for three years in a row didn't leave a whole lot of time or energy for creativity) and other years I pulled 60 hour weeks (divorce lawyers are expensive) working late into the night after bedtime to finish whatever I hadn't managed to get done while my daughter was at school.

These days are somewhere in between: I'm still a single parent, but my daughter is almost a teenager (HOW???) and I've gotten a lot better at living with multiple invisible disabilities. I live in New Hampshire now, with a spacious studio on the second floor of my 120-year-old Victorian house and a small adjoining office where I pack orders and wrangle my website.

While I particularly love making elaborate statement jewelry, I am committed to creating affordable wearable art for people of all genders and all sizes. I can work with almost any budget and all of my bracelets and necklaces can be custom sized, including sizes not usually offered in more conventional jewelry.